top of page

the YOUNG KING & the FAIR ONE (part 5)

Three weeks of silence... shhh. Like a tree's seed buried deep in the dark soil. No one can see the seed but its there. No one can touch the seed but its there. No one nurtures it but it grows by itself. Three weeks of patience. Like a farmer who diligently waters his garden. He hopes that the rays of sunlight reach the seed. He has faith that the soil has enough nutrients. He knows that his tree will grow... one day. He just doesn't know how. Three weeks of time without you. Yet you never left me. I carried your spirit in my heart. I remembered your words in my mind. I blew you a kiss of blessing each morning I woke. Hoping the wind would carry it to your heart. And you'll know that the tree is growing by itself. 


   Recent Posts
bottom of page