top of page

The young king and his fair one. Part 4

The young king and his fair one. Your words birth life. Reminding me of when God breathed into Adam's nostrils Your touch is pure and safe. Reminding me of when the fire didn't burn Shadrack, Mishack and Abednigo. Your mind is so accurate. Reminding me of Solomon's wisdom. Your feet so cautious. Reminding me of Joseph's great escape from Potiphars wife. Your Spirit ignites a fire inside me. Reminding me of my God who is a consuming fire. ... wait a minute Who sent you? Why do you speak my thoughts out loud? How do you pray my hearts desires? When did you learn my purpose and made it your own? You and I ... are No... not yet. I am so safe in my makers hands. Don't take me out of his care. Don't attempt to share in the attention I give Him. He's King of my existence. Stay back. Go away. I am a warrior princess with a sword. See my scars. I've slain giants and won. From an almost dying child to surving abuse. I will kill you with my sword, before I let you take me back to sin. Have you not been told? Have you not heard? I am sold out to Jesus! Stand back, I am armed and ready for battle! Your head is mine! ... wait... Like these spelling errors in this poem, you are not perfect. Your Spirit... your spirit leaps my spirit leaps oh... that Mary and Elizabeth encounter. You are me in another body... Your love is... I.. Grace.. Your love is patient so kind It does not envy, it does not boast it is not proud It does not dishonor me it is not self-seeking, you are not looking for instant gratification... it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. it does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. You are always protecting me you always trust, hope, and always persevere through my healing process... ... you don't even know me. You have nothing to gain from me... what manner of love is this? reminds me of my Savior on that old ragged cross. He layed down His life for me... Part 4: Season of Patience written by me : Elizabeth Ramadikela  


   Recent Posts
bottom of page