top of page

You grasped me

Been sitting on this chair for so long

Walked this grey concrete path

Heard the dogs bark

Felt the cool breeze

Even sat with the poor man by the side of the road

What am I missing?

I laughed with the skipping children

Ducked the splashing water

He needs to drive more carefully- I thought

I bought the most beautiful dress

And do please check out my shoes

Everything exquisite for a worthy lady

Still where am I?

I tried every new trending thing to do

Hashtag-ed and photo bombed it all

Colour blocked the sun right through to my silver lining

Yet here I stand

Asking; what am I missing?

Where am I?

You crept right behind me like a spider bite

I now know why they say “I never saw it coming”

That tingling sensation of the invisible web I spotted

But no poison was found at my finger tips

Only purity, peace and joy in your presence

Oh my sweetest love, the one my soul longs for

Take me away with you my saviour

Imprison me in the shadow of your wings

I am yours forever my Lord and King.


   Recent Posts
bottom of page